Beheaded Clean Poem / Poema Limpo Decapitado

Beheaded Clean Poem / Poema Limpo Decapitado, originally uploaded by PauloAcacio.

Eu decapitei um poema
para ti… minha rima
eu limpei seus interiores
eu retirei seus olhos
para não ter que absorver
a umidade das lágrimas
eu fundi as letras acima…
Eu joguei as letras para baixo
eu lavei o poema a limpo
mas deixei as escamas secar
assim, eu poderia fazer um capacete
para evitar de ser decapitado…

Comments by…… ericutxo / Rosa Cobos says:

 

Black
Red
White
Blood,
Dried blood..
Waterclean.
Once you behead a poem..
so your head will go behind.
Nor can anyone clean the bloody stains
with more blood.
When you take your eyes off..
so the tears wont drop anymore..
somehow…
the words melt into a flow.
And your beheaded poem..
your rhyme..
just cry.
Rosa

Comments by…. joto25 says:

Here I sit
no vision
no sounds

 

Yet I sit
with a rhythm
in my heart

 

Headless
bleeding
feel my poem

Comments by……..LinBow says:

This hits me hard, right to the core of my soul, for I have been in this poem many times in my life.

Comments by…… jimeli1 says:

 

The Poem you felt you needed to castrate from the world?
Neutralize and make soft and harmless from to their eyes.
My heart has found this poem in it entirety and in tact.
SInging to me across the miles of nighttime.
Filling me with swollen desire.
Until my Psyche’
is engorged and throbbing to your pulse
of hand..
This poem that you thought you had killed?
It lives in my heart,
my loins
and my my soul always..

 

Thank you PauloAcacio for this treasure.. i so enjoyed the comments to this as well as the work.. i copied and pasted them in… what can i say… this is rich… ever so rich…

Thank you for letting me share this…. tiandra

 

~ by windiepink on December 27, 2006.

Leave a comment